Unraveling the Mysteries of Manifest Season 1: A Comprehensive Episode Guide (2023)


Manifest Season 1 has made a dramatic landing, captivating audiences with its intriguing storyline and enigmatic plot twists. In this comprehensive episode guide, we delve into the heart of the series, exploring each episode's nuances and unraveling the mysteries that make Manifest a must-watch for sci-fi enthusiasts.

Episode 1: "Pilot"

As the Stone family returns from a vacation, a routine flight takes a bewildering turn. Adult siblings Michaela and Ben, along with Ben's gravely ill son Cal, find themselves separated in time. The passengers land to a shocking revelation: five and a half years have passed in the blink of an eye. We explore the challenges they face as they attempt to reconnect with loved ones who presumed them dead for half a decade.

Read our review of "Pilot."

Episode 2: "Reentry"

Under government scrutiny, the Flight 828 passengers struggle to resume their lives. Relationships are tested as Michaela discovers Jared, her once-best friend, is now married. Ben, on the other hand, tries to help a fellow passenger reconnect with his son, leading to a complex web of emotions and secrets.

Read our review of "Reentry."

Episode 3: "Turbulence"

Ben and Michaela dive into a shocking murder investigation linked to Flight 828. As the mystery deepens, they grapple with the consequences of their newfound knowledge. Meanwhile, the challenges of being twins after years apart unfold for Olive and Cal.

Read our review of "Turbulence."

Episode 4: "Unclaimed Baggage"

Saanvi's quest for answers leads her to the flight attendant of 828, unraveling a hidden secret about the plane. Simultaneously, Michaela questions the nature of the callings, setting off a chain of events with dire consequences.

Read our review of "Unclaimed Baggage."

Episode 5: "Connecting Flights"

Stories unfold for those left behind, while in the present, Cal's mysterious abilities take center stage. Michaela grapples with protecting Jared and navigating romantic feelings, providing a dynamic backdrop to the ongoing mysteries.

Read our review of "Connecting Flights."

Episode 6: "Off Radar"

Cal's life-threatening fever sparks concerns about his experimental cancer treatment. The search for a missing passenger intertwines with the Stone family's struggles, adding layers of suspense and urgency to the narrative.

Read our review of "Off Radar."

Episode 7: "S.N.A.F.U."

As detained passengers undergo painful experimentation, Ben leverages an old friend to uncover their whereabouts. Simultaneously, Michaela becomes entangled in a murder investigation with personal ramifications.

Read our review of "S.N.A.F.U."

Episode 8: "Point of No Return"

Ben forms an unlikely alliance with Vance in a high-stakes race to locate the missing passengers. Michaela, on the other hand, tackles a case involving a suicidal passenger, exploring themes of life, death, and destiny.

Read our review of "Point of No Return."

Episode 9: "Dead Reckoning"

A mission to save missing passengers takes a tragic turn, pushing characters to their limits. Ben and Grace face trauma, while Michaela and Jared's relationship reaches a dangerous precipice.

Read our review of "Dead Reckoning."

Episode 10: "Crosswinds"

Michaela's next-level calling sparks a mission that tests her relationship with Jared. Ben explores alternate meanings to the callings, leading to new alliances and formidable adversaries. The Stone family confronts a defining moment.

Read our review of "Crosswinds."

Episode 11: "Contrails"

Ben embarks on a journey to clear Captain Daly's name, unraveling a conspiracy dating back to the plane's disappearance. Meanwhile, Michaela assists Autumn in a quest for redemption, unveiling layers of intrigue.

Read our review of "Contrails."

Episode 12: "Vanishing Point"

A desperate search for the missing Cal leads the Stone family to remote mountains, unveiling a game-changing discovery. Simultaneously, Michaela confronts the deceptive Autumn, and the mysterious "Major" makes a long-awaited appearance.

Read our review of "Vanishing Point."

Episode 13: "Cleared for Approach"

Reeling from Cal's calling, Michaela delves deeper into her connection with a mysterious stranger. Ben faces a terrifying new threat, while Saanvi's data mining takes an unexpected turn, culminating in a doorstep confrontation.

Read our review of "Cleared for Approach."

Episode 14: "Upgrade"

Saanvi's disappearance sparks suspicions of a fanatical group obsessed with Flight 828 passengers. Michaela faces the consequences of her reunion with Jared, and Zeke's ominous calling adds another layer of complexity.

Read our review of "Upgrade."

Episode 15: "Hard Landing"

James Griffin's mysterious reappearance unveils the consequences of callings in the wrong hands. Tensions rise as Jared learns about Zeke, setting the stage for a gripping showdown.

Read our review of "Hard Landing."

Episode 16: "Estimated Time of Departure"

Ben and Michaela confront a dire threat as Griffin aims to take the callings public. Tensions escalate between Jared and Zeke, and a devastating discovery rocks the Stone family to its core.

Read our review of "Estimated Time of Departure."

Manifest Cast and Story

Josh Dallas headlines the Manifest cast, bringing life to a storyline described as "Lost in reverse." The official synopsis hints at a world grounded in hope, heart, and destiny, promising viewers an emotionally rich and unexpected journey.

For more elaboration on the plot, cast details, and comparisons with other series, .


Manifest Season 1 transcends conventional genre boundaries, keeping audiences on the edge of their seats with its captivating blend of sci-fi, family drama, and conspiracy thriller elements. Dive into the mysteries, explore the character dynamics, and experience a narrative that challenges the boundaries of possibility. As Manifest continues to unfold its enigmatic plot, one thing is certain: the journey is as thrilling as the destination.

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Fr. Dewey Fisher

Last Updated: 24/12/2023

Views: 5720

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (62 voted)

Reviews: 93% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Fr. Dewey Fisher

Birthday: 1993-03-26

Address: 917 Hyun Views, Rogahnmouth, KY 91013-8827

Phone: +5938540192553

Job: Administration Developer

Hobby: Embroidery, Horseback riding, Juggling, Urban exploration, Skiing, Cycling, Handball

Introduction: My name is Fr. Dewey Fisher, I am a powerful, open, faithful, combative, spotless, faithful, fair person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.